Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The process in which people, ideas, technology and goods are exchanged worldwide in order to develop more interaction between countries is called globalization. Globalization plays an important role in boosting the economy of any country. Therefore, I strongly agreed that the benefits of this development are more significant as compared to its drawbacks. (53) We had seen in the past the people had limited resources and lack of technology. Therefore, they were unable to communicate and develop relations with the international community. Thus, there was no concept of globalization in the past. (37) Presently, the globalization is revolutionizing the entire world around us. Nowadays, it is not only providing a similar way of life in different countries, but also making our lives more comfortable. For example, consumers are now able to buy a similar product of International brands from any part of the world. Moreover, the modern means of telecommunication like the internet and cell phone has greatly reduced the gaps and conflicts between people as well as countries. In addition, the concept of online business has opened new horizons for the International community. Although, globalization has some drawbacks like risks of social security on the internet, however, its advantages are far greater than its disadvantages. (109) The recent development in science and technology has transformed the whole world into a global village. Thus, if the globalization keeps on opening new doors of similarity to people, then the whole world will soon become similar in every respect. (40) Thus, I believed that it is the globalization that enabled the people to look similar across the globe. Hence, the benefits of this development are undeniable. (26)