Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to Science and Technology.

The education that one earns from a university in any particular subject is called higher education. In my opinion, students should be free in selecting courses for higher studies; however, universities should clearly define the pros and cons of each course in order to facilitate students. (46) We had seen in the past that people had fewer courses to study at a university level. It was not essential for students to study popular courses like those related to science and technology. Thus, students had the freedom to choose whatever course they want to study at university levels. (49) Presently, all the universities are offering a wide range of courses in the fields like science, technology, business administration and telecommunication. Nowadays, students are informed about the new study options through education expos and career counselling seminars. However, it is the duty of students to decide which course is suitable for them keeping in view their future goals. For example, it is compulsory for students to earn a higher education in the field of Science and Technology who want to start their professional career as scientist or engineers. Whereas, this condition seems irrelevant for those students who wants to start a business career or jobs that do not require a qualification in any particular subject. (115) The recent development in job industry has forced the students to study professional courses in order to avail better job opportunities. Thus, if the students keep on adapting right courses, then our new generation will surely fly high in their professional career. (42) Thus, in my opinion, students must be given complete freedom in selecting courses for higher education at university levels that exactly matched their future goals. (25)