Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, there has been a boom in the world’s production of every item thanks to advancement in technology, making purchasers easily accessible to a wide range of products which are considered identical in many ways, thus, nations now are having more similarities in this respect. I personally find this tendency is a mutual benefit to both consumers themselves and the globe’s economy. In the first place, the growth in number of international brands offered within the border of any given countries is advantageous for domestic consumers. Products made overseas are usually of high quality, which are imported into a country for the sake of its citizens. Therefore, national customers do not have to afford a flying ticket to a foreign country to buy highly-skilful manufactured items. Instead, they could purchase these high-end products domestically, saving for them a great deal of money as well as making them enjoy the goods that can meet their expectations. For example, Japanese bicycle producers have made their name for manufacturing durable bikes of high quality and the worldwide spread to every corner of the world of this brand has significantly enhanced the cycling enjoyment and satisfaction of global cyclists. In addition to the first argument, the international expansion of identical products are also favourable for the global economic development. To be more exact, by consistently importing foreign goods as well as exporting internally-made ones, introducing domestically existing products in a different country, the overall economic levels among countries would be boosted thanks to international trading. Furthermore, by encountering and using these items frequently, customers will probably gain a deeper insight of the quality of the brand that manufacturers want to deliver to them. Hence, if the quality is able to reach the customers’ demand, the brand will be appealing and captivating more than ever, leading to a noticeable rise in sales volumes. In conclusion, the trend that the same items are readily available worldwide is beneficial for both international consumers as well as economy as for the reasons explained above.