Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think the is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the line demarcating the differences among countries has been noticed to grow thinner with the easy access to same products worldwide. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. Naturally, demand is the force that drives production, it is the desire of every manufacturer. The ability to make products and services available across the world will surely increase the profits of every producer. Furthermore, increase in the demand with convenience of supply to people of different countries will create job opportunities along the chain of supply. For instance, there has been the creation of several courier services to this effect. Lastly, making product delivery easier gives people opportunities to meet their wants irrespective of their location across the world. There are, however, some negative impacts associated with this trend. Firstly, movement of products from countries to countries may depress the economic growth of the receiving countries in terms of manufacturing. Some countries import products such as pencils and toothpicks. Secondly, easy purchase of foreign products may influence the cultural and religious beliefs of some of these countries. The exposure may result in deviant attitude towards local practices among the people. There are still some problems of westernisation in some countries today. Finally, some products are not found to be cost effective, this is because of the cost of shipping which sometimes be more than the price of the product itself. In summary, smooth delivery of products is good for the world economy at large, but should not be allowed to frustrate the efforts of the developing countries in doing things on their own.