Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

Some people argue that in modern society, technological advancements are increasing the gap between the wealthy and the poor while others believe that technology is decreasing the gap between them. In my opinion, certain technologies are available to all people in society and help reduce the gap between the rich and the poor. However, certain innovations are inaccessible to the poor because of their high cost. Certain inventions and discoveries decreased the gap between people of different income levels. This is because they are accessible to all people due to their availability at cheaper rates. For example, internet technology is available to almost all sections of society. It is affordable to all people and certain places such as railway stations, bus stations and airports are WiFi hotspots where the internet is freely available. Online shopping facilities, e-learning opportunities, and social networking sites are available to both affluent and poor people in the society and they decrease the gap between the rich and the poor. However, certain advancements in technology are not affordable for the poorer sections of society. Modern medicine, for example, is expensive. Certain new drugs and diagnostic procedures are very costly. Certain affluent people who developed cancer took treatment with a special kind of protein which was very expensive but had fewer side effects compared to conventional chemotherapy. Rich people can access these treatments by spending only a small portion of their income and improve their health. Poor people, on the other hand, have to spend all of their money on conventional treatments and yet there is no guarantee that the condition will improve. In conclusion, certain innovations in technology decrease the gap between the rich and the poor while certain developments make society more polarized. It is hoped that in the near future all technologies will be available to all people regardless of their economic status.