Corporal punishment is the best form of discipline.

In this expeditiously transforming technological era, man, the social animal, has covered himself in a shell. Accentuating the supporting side, which believes that today human has become more social, I reckon that that long distance interaction and communication were never so convenient, like they are today. Taking a simple example of Skype, which has made communication around the world smoother compared to the international calls that costed an arm and a leg earlier. Social media on the other hand, plays an eminent role in connecting our long-lost acquaintance and making the world smaller. Although, conversations might be short, but we know what’s happening in our friend’s life, sitting thousand miles away. To embark on the compelling outlook, I believe that nowadays people have become more self-involved and are just allured by the glory on the other side of their phone screens. Propounding the contemporary trend, a person might have 1000 friends on Facebook, but won’t even interact with 100 on a regular basis. Technology has indeed brought people closer, but has also inculcated the ill- habit of sticking to mobile phones or laptops, sidelining the paramount importance of going out and meeting people. To substantiate further, today people-especially the younger generation prefers to stay at home and watch a series on Netflix than going to a public gathering. To summarize the whole argument, I consider that social life of today’s man has deteriorated. Members of the same family might be sitting in the same room, but they are more fascinated by the illusion of social media and technology rather than showing interest in each other’s life. This advancement might have brought people closer on a platform, but have reduced the feeling of empathy. Even though, technology has brought people closer, the level of interaction and the depth of emotion have mitigated and I am in agreement with the statement that people have become less social.