TPO 32. Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Thiss contemporary world has attracted a lot of voices on the success of the educational system. Some believe that good teachers are pertinent, whereas others point in the attitude of the students. Considering the role of the teachers more significant, I would substantiate on the same. To elucidate the idea which supports the importance of excellent teachers, I believe that students follow the path to which their teachers guide. Moreover, young children being amateur and immature towards the subjects need to be handled with love and affection. Each child is distinguishable, and it is the responsibility of the teacher to provide the required attention which he demands. For example, the burgeoning problem of dyslexia, some believe that it cannot be cured, but if the appropriate support is provided it can be nipped in bud, and the student can do wonders. Now to embark on the compelling outlook which gives the students’ attitude, the paramount position, I reckon that the effort from the student’s side is essential. Until and unless there is a will to do something the steps taken by the teachers might go in vain. Some children want to follow their dreams and peruse their passion and hence show no interest towards the education being provided. To illustrate, let us take the example of the famous cricketer Virat Kohli, he might be a top-notch in his field, but didn’t attain a good educational qualification because of the absence of interest. To sum up, I would say that the right attitude towards education is eminent but the role a teacher plays a significant role which cannot be ignored. It is the responsibility of the teacher to mould the mind of a child, which is a soft clay, in the right direction