Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. What measures can be taken to protect them?

In this epoch, all the users are dealing with the rising multitude of adverts from the opposing organizations. I personally think, to a large extent, they persuade their customers through adverts. However, the authority should be taken some precautions, which spread awareness in the public and strong their belief on the standard of the product. To begin with, many commercial display different products through well reputed persons because they know that advertisement is the best strategy to increase their sales as well as to aware the people about their products. Furthermore, they illustrate the benefits of their items and shows a various range, which is based on the different prices. For instance, nowadays, an advert is playing on the television, that is related to the importance of a calcium for bones. This has dramatically increased the sales and it creates a huge impact on the public. Therefore, advertisement is the best approach to persuade people. On the other hand, some schools of thoughts, feel the need of steps, those protect the mankind from the tracks of advertising Industries. They most of the time play with the thinking of a young generation to sell their products and then, the offsprings compel their guardians to buy that thing for them, which is not supposed to be a great strategy. They should also prohibit the Adverts of cigarettes because they affect the humans or they should publish a warning sign vividly on its packet. There is also entail to make a legislation against those groups, whose are selling low quality food and playing with the life of humans. For example, a recent survey, revealed that an advertising agency has shown the nutrient list that a junk food contains, which was not true. As a repercussion, community of that area faces serious circumstances pertaining to their health. So, there is a requirement of standard quality control check in order to avoid this again. To conclude, advertisement plays an imperative role to raise the market of any item, which sellers face it many times from different companies, but there should be an enforcement of the law to protect consumers.