Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. What measures can be taken to protect them?

Advertising is the heart of the trade. To survive in this competitive market today, every product needs to be advertised. Because of this, consumers are bombarded with rising ads from these companies, and it has a remarkable impact on their daily life. In my opinion, these adverts have both positive and negative effects on buyers, and some steps should be taken to protect from the drawbacks of adverts. There are many advantages of advertisements on people's mind. Firstly, the ads give valuable and crystal clear information about new products. So, people can purchase those items based on their requirements, budget and choice. Secondly, some ads spread awareness regarding social issues, which help the youngster and children to educate themselves and become mature. Finally, advertisements are the best medium to update ourselves in this contemporary world and this leads to an increase in job opportunities, ultimately surged in the employment rate. However, the ads have their demerits, too. The vulnerable target for the adverts is children because they lack the knowledge and not mature enough to make wise decisions. On account of this, children are easily swayed and pester their parents to buy those items. Moreover, covert advertisements and celebrity endorsement are just alternative ways to tempt people and manipulate them to purchase unnecessary things. Therefore, to prevent this manipulation, some solutions ought to be proposed to promote. The first solution is those adverts should be banned, which contains liquor or any dangerous stunts that are hazardous for the individuals. Also, the government bodies ought to encourage the consumer awareness program. Besides, we must research from different resources before buying any products rather than just influenced by our favourite celebrity or role models. To conclude from the arguments mentioned, we can prevent a consumer from being compelled by some demerits of ads by implementing remedies and also improve our lifestyle and stay up to date in this modern world by utilizing the merits of ads.