Consumers are faced with increasing number of advertisements from competing companies. What measures can be taken to protect them

Nowaday, to gain a competitive edge, companies have intention to invest more money on advertisement campaigns. This affects significantly on consumers in making decisions about what they buy for daily life. This essay will discuss about the influences of advertisements on customers and give some solutions to protect them from an increase in total of advertisements. To begin with, the habit of buying products of consumers are impacted by communication such as via internet. For example, when customers read some good reviews about a product, they will increase truth on the quality of good and choose to buy it. In addition. to enhance their public image, enterprises usually make the most of product' s features on the advertisement programs to appeal more customers to purchase items. Therefore, an attractive advertisement can change the option of customers in deciding what they buy. However, an increase in the bunch of advertisements which are out of controlled has negative influences on customers, hence, some measures should implemented to protect customers from this issue. Firstly, the governments ought to enact some strict rules to business about advertisements. For instance, the authorities should take action on controlling the content of advertisements by examining and approving carefully before launching them to customers to ensure the information on advertisements are exact. Besides, countries can run some campaigns to evaluate the standard of products in order to make sure that the products are good for habitants' health. In conclusion, it is clearly seen that advertisements made a great impact on customers, at least because people would purchase items are advertised on Television or endorsed by famous people. Nevertheless, some solutions should be carried out to protect consumers from illegal advertisements.