Consumer goods have become the most important of people's lives. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Today, a lot of nations around the world, lifestyle choices are becoming one of the biggest reasons for health issues among its general public. This essay will outline certain causes and remedies to overcome. Firstly, sedentary work culture has left very little time of physical activity. Also people preferring fast food without any nutritional benefits. Nowadays, societies are facing issues with poor well-being mainly due to people devoting less hours for any sort of exercise. Moreover, today fast faced the world and work related competition most people are putting additional effort and stay in office for long hours, thus leaving mentally and physically drained out. In such a scenario not many are taking enough outdoor activity to keep themselves fit. Secondly, with a paucity of breaks to make healthy meals, today most of the public rely on fast food and ready to eat packets which are high in sugar and salts leading to most of the heart and sugar ailments. For example, a recent study done by WHO among working people 90% are having serious health issues, mainly due lack of time. Eventually, with little effort from regulators and proper knowledge one can attain a healthy life. To begin, companies and employers should have proper policies and guidance for employee’s well being. Like yearly check-up by doctors, those who need any assistance putting them in corrective steps. One can have facilities like gym, yoga or other facilities to its employees. In addition, respective government should keep a tab on unhealthy makers of unhealthy foods. With proper labelling and steep penalties for violators. This will help consumers to make informed decisions while purchasing any food items. In countries like Finland, there has dedicated cycle track connecting entire town, which motivates commuters using them, which can be a win –win solution people have physical activity as well as pollution will also be in check. In conclusion, every person is responsible for their health and un-healthy society is strained to any country. So, it should also be the responsibility of government to promote and help people follow good health choices.