Become a doctor nurse or other medical professional typically requires years of training Why do you think some people choose to become a medical professional

Many people consider news to be a vital part of their routine. The primary function of the news is to help people keep abreast with the world events and current affairs. This essay will discuss the importance of news to the general public, why majority of the focus is on the bad news and moving further, highlight the importance of spreading good news content. On the one hand, people should rely on the news to keep themselves updated with latest events as somehow the general population is affected by it. Information passed on by the broadcasters has an influence on the decisions we take, whether it is voting for a political candidate or tracking economic situation for investment purposes. For instance, as per the recent statistics, 90% of the political parties in the UK, use media coverage to reach out to the potential voters. Nevertheless, there has been a marked increase in bad news being reported across many news channels and other media options like print and online. The human mind is conditioned to process negative sentiments for a longer duration than positive ones. As negative news attracts more eyeballs, media houses tend to concentrate and report more on the topic in order to increase their revenue and grow viewers. People should be made more aware of their need for sensational news and taught on how to curb it. In my opinion, I believe that broadcasters should focus on news that inspires people. Hearing more about positive developments will motivate people and give them a better view of the society. Recent coverage of the successful joint rescue operation by the army and public during UK floods, left a deep impact on the masses. Therefore youngsters enrolled for army increased by 20% compared to the previous year. To sum up, people should be informed about the latest happenings around the world, whether it is good or bad news. Whenever possible, editors should strive to maintain for a balance between negative and neutral or positive news.