Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Learning a foreign language will help to world tours or working in other countries is believed by few people. Although, few others feel that there are few others reasons to learn other country languages. This essay talk about both the point of views and i will give my opinion in the conclusion. Firstly, this essay will discuss how a foreign language is used for travelling or job purpose and secondly, the other reasons in the own countries through other languages. Nowadays, learning foreign country languages is used to go after other countries or to work in. If students who are willing to work in other countries or going for further studies they need to apply for a visa. So that, for these visa process countries may ask for foreign language skills to survive in their country. For example, If a student who finished bachelors in his own country and interested to purse master in an English speaking country, he need to take IELTS or PTE exams which test his English capability to move to that country. In contrast, few other people believe that learning other languages will also help in other ways. Globalisation as been increasing in every country for their own development. On the other side, every organisation wants to tie up with other counties for expanding their business. So, people who are working in own country should learn foreign speaking languages to interact and communicate with them. For instance, an employee of a software company wants to discuss project details with the other employee of the same company in a different country, he need to know the basic language to speak to him and understand. To conclude, studying foreign languages will not help to work or travel in different countries, but also helps to survive in their own countries. I recommend that everyone should learn global languages from their schooling which helps the in future.