Computers are now the basis of the modern world They should be introduced into classrooms and their programs used for direct teaching purposes Argue both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays a type of fighting sports like martial arts and boxing are becoming popular as an international competition. There is a group of people who think that these types of sports are very violent and for that reason, they should be banned from worldwide tournaments. I completely disagree with the point of view and this essay will give a brief description of the point and also will give reasons in support of my opinion. Various kinds of martial arts like Kungfu, Karate, boxing and so on are becoming more and more popular day by day as a form of self-defence as well as sport. Therefore, we can see martial arts in many international events for example Olympic games, Asian games etc. Although the intention of those games is never to hurt someone, players do get injured occasionally. In addition, some parents say that their children are becoming aggressive after watching these events. As a result, a number of people have started to think that all forms of martial arts are too violent to be a part of international competitions. On the contrary, the true goal of martial arts is self-defence. It is also a form of self-discipline which makes a person a better version of himself. It teaches someone the necessary skills to protect themselves from the perpetrator, if the situation arises. Moreover, it strengthens both body and mind. A recent study has shown that people who practice martial arts or at least take an interest in it, are more positive towards life than others. They are well-mannered, confident and helpful towards fellow human beings. Children are also benefiting from it as it is a great sport, although parental guidance is necessary in this regard. To summarize, we can say that, even though there are small injuries and minor risks, the advantages of martial arts outweighs its disadvantages in every aspect. So, I do not see any reason to ban them from international events.