Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon no role for the teachers in education.

Advancement in technology has made computers an essential part of our lives. Some people believe that with the increase in usage of digital devices in education, soon there will be no need for teachers. In my opinion, early teaching for children can never be replaced by smart devices but later studies after schooling can entirely be on-line soon. On the one hand, children at a young age are unfamiliar with the usage of Internet devices and thus require supervision from teachers to start their learnings. Children at the start of their school lack self-discipline and require regular checks so that they can build a solid base for their education. To illustrate, children learn more by engaging in activities in the presence of an adult rather than getting instructions from a screen. Furthermore, educators can be flexible with there approach towards individual pupils and can help them in constructive ways, whereas cloud-based systems are limited by their database and can result in counterproductive. On the other hand, adults nowadays are comfortable with modern technologies and prefer them over the conventional methods of learning. This is mainly because of the web-based platforms like Coursera and Udemy, which provide on-line classes at the click of a button. These hubs provide courses in all fields of study at economical rates. For example, a computer language course in any university can cost as much as three times the course on Coursera. These learnings also come with no time constraints as the lectures stays in the on-line account, and give users the freedom to run and revise topics at any time. These benefits are resulting in people adopting contemporary methods to educate themselves over the need of a teacher. In conclusion, although it is necessary to have a guided approach towards education at primary age, with the Internet revolution the requirement of instructors to teach adults may no longer be required in the coming era.