As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

It is an undeniable fact that, modern education system has been revolutionized by the advent of computers. Some people think that, this newer introduction can replace teachers in the classroom. However, I totally disagree with this point of view and following are some of the reasons why I believe so. Firstly, teachers help students understand their strengths and weaknesses in a way that no computer can. Say for instance, in a class comprising of 30 students, not all of them have the same abilities to cope up with the variety of subjects. Since, teachers have both, the talent and expertise to reach at the level of each student and explain them accordingly, it is their presence which helps students to perform well in even the most difficult subjects quite easily. Secondly, the teacher-student relationship is a great example of human interaction. Take for example, in a classroom, when students interact with their teachers, they get to know the concept of respect and admiration. Moreover, it is an opportunity for them to learn from the experience of their mentors, which grooms their personalities incredibly. On the contrary, machines like computers lack the capability of conveying this sense of maturity and growth to their users. To sum up, computers have, without doubt brought a tremendous change in the classrooms. Nevertheless, they do not have the power to replace teachers completely, because they are no alternative to the aptitude of a teacher and the bundle of traits which can be learnt from them by their students.