Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their work from home instead of working in offices every day Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employers

It is true that people work at home with the modern technologies being much more convenient compared to going to the companies. While I accept that this may suit for managers, I disagree that working at home is better for employees. On the one hand, there a variety of reasons why employers gain some benefits when their staffs working from their houses. One reason is that directors can narrow the generation gap between family members. As they can control their employees everywhere by technology devices, so they may be combined their work with their family life like travel or family affairs, which is a major advantage if they are parents of young children or they have old people to look after. In addition, employers can save a great deal of money, particularly in the big cities to rent a place where workers can work, invest facilities and pay for associated services. Thus, office workers take place their tasks from home is the best way in terms of managers in comparison with going to the companies every day. On the other hand, there are many different drawbacks for workers who work at home without going to the offices. Firstly, they will have a hard time nurturing essential skills. To be specific, if they work in a corporation, they will have a good opportunity to work with lots of colleagues from different backgrounds, which enables them to gain directly the relevant experience; while if they work at home, they will not know how to build strong relationship with other employees and how to manage conflicts. Secondly, they cannot approach to the professional environment as the corporate culture which includes physical appearance, working style and team building activities. In conclusion, it is certain that working at home through the leading edge technologies brings many advantages for employers, but this is by no means it is suitable for employees.