When visiting foreign countries some people think that it is advantageous to learn their cultures and traditions How do u think people can learn other cultures and traditions Why do u think that some people are interested in learning those traditions and

It is true that acquiring the knowledge of the new cultures and traditions are beneficial for travelers who come from other countries. In my opinion, I believe that people can approach different cultures and tradition from many ways, and there are some reasons why many people suppose that they can be exposed to many exciting experiences from other customs and tradition while others do not want to learn that. On the one hand, there are a variety of methods to learn the foreign’s cultures and tradition. Firstly, the public media as print media and electronic media is the easy pathway to introduce concerning other countries’ tradition and values. Many detailed resources stem from the libraries, the newspapers and the Internet, so they can find anything by them to broaden their horizons. Secondly, if they have enough time and money, they should travel to gain some valuable experience. As I always spend time to travel to another country each year, sometimes by a tour which is included all services that I did not have to worry about anything and sometimes by myself which is demonstrated that I could overcome all obstacles in my trip. On the other hand, there are both negative effects and positive effects when studying about the visiting countries’ cultures. Regarding with advantageous point, travelers can obtain a lot of real experience through participating other nation cultural activities and celebrations. For instance, when they had a chance to travel to Thailand, they could watch the shows of transgender model and claim that they could understand the difficulties of these people. Thus, they would show much more positive attitudes towards transsexual men and women. However, some people don' t appreciate the cultures of the nations where they came to, because they respect their own culture and tradition, especially religion. To be specific, if they are Muslims, they will still wear the traditional outfits even travelling to foreign countries. In conclusion, they can gain valuable knowledge about the other country’s life and tradition through the public media or visiting in this country, and it seems to be that there are some advantages and disadvantages if learning a new nation’s custom and tradition.