Computer have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

Appearance of computers have made a significant change in our life, especially in study and research. It brings many benefits to people, however it also has some negative aspects that should be considered. Using computers in studying has three main advantages. Firstly, students can find information more easily thanthe past. For example, in the past students wanted to know something, they had to go to the library to find the books or asked their friends, teachers so they lost a lot of time. By contrast, nowadays they can search on the Internet in some minutes, which help them learn more effective. Secondly, using computer allows a multimedia educational enviroment. Students can teach themselves through videos, online documents so they can learn in anywhere and they can arrange some activities in a flexible way. Thirdly, computers provide many useful tools for users. Instead of writing by hand, they can type a letter or a document, moreover these documents can be saved safely and copied, transported from place to place easily. On the downside, students can face to some troubles when they using computers as study aids. Firstly, computers negatively affect human health. Using computers is the main reason that cause short sightedness. Besides that, students focus much more on computer, which will influence to their brain, thus they feel very tired. One of students can access some bad sources of data such as sex films or books, newspapers, … especially pupils. As a result, their awareness are untrue and they can cause many serious mistakes, which detrimentally impact on not only themselves but also their family and society. In addition, some students are addictive in games on the computers, which lead to neglect studying and other important things. In conclusion, using computers have both advantages and disadvantages. It depends on each person and the way they use