Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get the job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is important

It is often thought by some that the best way to seek an employment is by completing the tertiary education, while others believe that on the job experience and soft skills are vital to thrive. I consider that university degree essentially aids the individuals in getting better job opportunities. On one hand, certain individuals believe that graduation degree is imperative for getting a good offer as it broadens up the job prospects and I agree. This is because lot of companies demand graduation as minimal qualification for employment, and students possessing the degree gain an edge over other candidates in the job market. For instance, as per a recent survey by Google, MNCs hired 70% Graduates in 2018, to fill middle level positions in the organisation. Consequently, with the rise in competition, employers will make it mandatory to possess university degree in the foreseeable future. On the other hand, some people think that job experience and soft skills are important to prosper as it helps in understanding and evaluating the needs of the customer. These practical skills truly aids in assessing the requirements of the client and serving then with the possible solution. This exposure can be attained only while working, and no institution can teach it’s implementation. For example, as per a survey by India Labour association, it was found that Mc Donald’s employees with prior job experience got better customer ratings as they were able to satisfy the cliental. Thus, on the job training assists individuals in getting acquainted with the knowledge and skills required. In conclusion, although few people consider job experience important, I opine that college degree is significant for fetching a good position in the organisation as it open up new avenues for employment.