Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills are more important.

It is considered by some people that graduating from university is the optimum solution to find a good job. While others having experience and communication skills, help them to secure their job. Which is more important, a degree or skills? Both the views need to be discussed. On the one hand, people, who have done graduation from college, are one step forward than others, which is the main reason for getting a better opportunities in life. Based on academic certificates, they are shortlisted for various vacancies, where they have applied. For example, if they want to become a doctor or a teacher, they should pass their examinations in first division. Moreover, being studied from college, not only helps them to get a job but also broaden their horizon as they interact with different kinds of students regularly. On the other hand, individuals, who are experts in some fields like doing makeup, stitching clothes, and cooking start their own business. They perform excellent with the aid of interpersonal skills, which they learn easily. Although, they face obstacles during growing stages, but when they become expert and famous, they earn much money. In my opinion, whether needing high education and experience, it depends on the position being applied for. If they have applied in a software company, it asks for technical skills. However, a teaching institute asks for credentials or mark sheets. After meeting the criteria, they are able to search a better job. In other words, both play imperative role in finding an occupation. To sum up, getting a good job requires background qualifications as well as skills. Hence, individuals should check eligibility requirements in an organization to be selected for a particular job before applying.