A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Nowadays, people are more cautious about equal rights regardless of different species. Many opine that animals possess equal rights as human race and should not be exploited by the mankind. However, others believe, animals must be used for different purposes, such as, for research or as a food resource. In my opinion, animals should be employed to fulfill various needs and to add comfort in human life. Every creature has equal importance in this world. Animals add beauty in our life. As an illustration, statistics by the psychology department of Pakistan revealed, people who often visit serene places such as jungles or zoo suffer less from depression as compared to others. Thus animals play a vital role in our life and their uniqueness should be taken care off. Humans are considered superior to other species in every aspect of life. Therefore, many believe that they can use other creatures for their own benefits. To illustrate, many drugs are tried on animals instead of humans due to their unpredictable outcomes. Hence, the mankind get advantage of animals by not only doing research, but by using them as a food source. People slaughter animals to obtain nutrition, as the meat from them is full of vitamins and minerals. Ultimately produce a positive impact on health. To conclude, major proportion of people believes that animals should not be misused for human benefits as they are equally important. However, in my view, animals should be used for various purposes to ease the mankind. This trend will increase in foreseeable future.