"Prevention is better than cure. " Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. with this statement?

With the rise of health issues among the general populace, one can argue that the finances assigned to the health department must be re-directed to educating the public on health and methods to avoid sickness. In my opinion funds would play a better role in education on health and preventive steps. This essay will first elaborate on how hygiene will help the general population followed by stressing on the impact of a healthy diet and exercise on ones overall health. Hygiene plays a very important role in eliminating a number of communicable diseases. Conditions as basic as the common cold to the more complicated ones like COVID-19 can spread aggressively with poor hygiene. If people are taught to regularly wash their hands before and after having food and while using the restrooms these diseases can be killed at their roots. For instance a research conducted by the Center For Disease control (CDC) shows that frequent hand washing eliminates 95% of the most deadly virus from turning into a pandemic. Apart from that, a health diet and exercise regime help in the overall fitness of an individual. As much as medication can help in beating sickness, nothing will replace a good diet in keeping the body prepared for combating sickness. In addition good exercise and constant hydration will play a vital role in eliminating a number of fatal conditions like diabetes and heart disease. For instance the department of health in Texas published a paper in which shows that people who stick to a healthy diet and exercised at least for an hour a day were 75% less likely to die of heart attack or diabetes. In conclusion, medicines will be of great use to solving health issues. However, if people are educated with the right knowledge to prevent health issues beforehand by proper hygiene and diet, there would be no need of a huge health budget.