Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In our society, there are people who think some prisoners should be allowed to perform community work without getting paid rather than keeping them behind the bars. In my opinion, this is a correct approach as our efforts should be in improving the community by teaching moral lessons to the offenders and not by implementing the brutal laws practiced in the past which excluded them from the society. Firstly, lets discuss the criminal activity trend in the recent years. There has been daily reporting of heinous crimes such as rape, murder, theft, etc in the news inspite of all the stringent criminal laws in effect. In addition, various countries have made amendments in the laws to make it much stricter, however, the incidents are still rising. For example, in India separate law was created to punish rapists with death sentence but there is still surge in rape cases. Hence, this proves that these laws cannot solve this issue on a permanent basis. Secondly, lets discuss the role of NGO's in resolving this crisis currently prevailing in the world. Many jail authorities in India have agreed in allowing prisoners to do community work after request from the NGO's. For instance, Crime Help is on of the non profit organization who has involved criminals in their tailoring work and they have been quite successful in it as the offenders have accepted their mistake and now look to overcome this guilt by concentrating on their future. The work given to them helps in improving skills and when they complete their durartion of stay behind the bars, it will be easy for them to survive as they can find a good job. In conclusion, i feel there is a strong need to increase these community work as this could help wrongdoers in understanding the mistakes and overcoming them by getting involved is some work which could help the society. Also, the core reasons behind increase in crime activities should be investigated and necessary steps to finish them should be taken by the administration.