Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

It is considered by some people that getting a university degree is a quintessential method to a satisfactory profession, however, others encourage youngsters to gain ample experience. I believe that university education is vital for the fields where knowledge is the cornerstone while soft skills are more useful in experiential jobs. On the one hand, studying at the university means gaining a lot of knowledge as well as qualifications. This is because prudent and well-qualified students become a professional in their sphere as many jobs require higher education. Also, more and more universities are offering executive education without a time-intensive or expensive degree program and contracts with high salary allotting companies. As a result, finding a good job is a no longer difficult issue for them. On the other hand, by means of the experience, people can find a well-paid job while they are still students. The reason behind this is that Human Resources managers look for candidates who understand the work environment and holders of sufficient experience. In addition, experienced individuals create their own business and reach the apex of the career ladder. Consequently, they become estimable executives while their peers spend their time with passing complex university examinations. Steve Jobs, who was a proprietor of Apple company, can be a prime example of this phenomenon. Finally, in my opinion, whether people should study at universities or gain soft skills is relatively dependent on their dream job. Take for example, science teaching or medicine, it is not feasible to work in these fields without enough knowledge. By contrast, in business, it is more fundamental for candidates having experience as this requires them to be able to take risks and make decisions immediately. In conclusion, future jobs ought to be at the centre of attention while deciding to enter the university or not. People should ensure that they obtain either experience, or knowledge which guarantees a bright job prospect and a rapid career progression. Votes