There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children, Dscuss the advantages and disadvantages for couple who decide to do this.

Nowadays it has been observed in the world that married persons have agreed not to have children owing to the physical and financial stress that they might encounter whilst raising a youth, but there are some drawbacks to be taken into account. To begin with, one major benefit for couples who have decided not to give birth is that it relieves them of daily expenses of taking care of an adolescent. This could be due to the fact that, prior to the delivery of a youngster, some maternity items are expected to be bought and also there are some things that theteenager would need whilst growing up and also the inflation of prices has become difficult for parents to support a offspring's education. For example, 70% of private schools charge beyond what some parents can afford thereby subjecting them to take their children to public schools. Furthermore, a newly wedded couple would not want to pass to the rigorous activities considered in raising up a minor. This is because, they might be busy at work so dedicating some time to take care of children would hinder them to achieve work tasks. On the other hand, a major issue for husband and wife refusing to give birth, that is, they are not availed the opportunity to be taken care of by their own blood but by an outsider who might not be sincere with them. This could lead to an abuse by the caregivers and at this point they might not be able to report to the authorities what they are passing through due to old age. Another disadvantage of not having children is that there will not be a juvenile to will their properties to or that can take over their business investment after they are gone. In conclusion, while having a kid is not of interest to couple presently, they should be wary of the issues they encounter at old age.