Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals believe that finishing third-level education is imperative and necessary for getting a better job. While others think that gaining work experience and improving soft skills is more vital. This essay will argue that work experience and rich emotional intelligence is crucial for better job opportunities. In this modern world, a person without any work experience is difficult to get recruited even in your parent’s company. Communication skills, teamwork and interpersonal skills are the basic requirements for any kind of work and a person having such skills is an advantage for getting better opportunities. Any organization, be it in government or a private, one of the main criteria set is the minimum of five years works experience, without this, it is better not trying even if you have a university degree. For example, recently, Google Company in India advertised a vacancy announcement for software engineer, the minimum job experience required for the post is ten years in any Software Development Company. Therefore, it is definite that job-seekers without having a good number of years experience will be disqualified applying in such high-tech companies. Despite the above argument, some believe that completing tertiary education is very important to get employed in a better job. Since it is very competitive and difficult to get qualified to study in University education, most people consider the education level most significant and feel that minimum qualification and entry-level for better job opportunities should be for qualified university students. Academic institutions are the prime example because the minimum qualification required to get employed is University degree, in such organizations, the works are mostly related to research and without a university education, people can’t write a good research paper. In conclusion, people with the education level of a university degree will have a better life in the future; however, work experience is key for getting employed in a nicer job.