Countries around the world will be faced by significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problem will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcomed?

It has been argued that, nations across the globe will experience worries relating to education, population and not only environmental issues in isolation. This essay will consider the challenges to be encountered in my country (Nigeria) within the next decade, before proposing a possible solution to the challenges. Perhaps, the most important challenge to be faced in by my nation within the next decade is the issue of overpopulation. This is the difference in childbirth and death rate. This difficulty will result in an increase in the poverty level, crime rates and a decrease in the welfare of the populace. For example, the world bank proposed that the populations of Nigeria will be over a billion by 2030 due to the increased in uncontrolled and unmonitored birth rate in my fatherland. Also, the mess of brain draining in my motherland. This is the migration of field experts out of the territories, leaving behind the quacks to attend to pressing issues. For instance, Nigeria Medical Association (NMA) along with Nigeria Bureau of Statistics (NBS) said, at least 5 medical doctors leaves Nigeria every one minute while proposing that by 2031, there will be no professional medical practitioners left in Nigeria. Fortunately, however, there are many promising solutions to the drawbacks mentioned above. First of all, effective implementation and enforcement of family planning can help to curb the impending setback of overpopulation. For instance, enacting laws that encourage the use of family planning and forbids families from giving birth to more than three children just like it was enforced in China. Secondly, providing quality service condition with high wages will undoubtedly reduce the rate of migration of professional out of the country. For example, an IT engineer who left Nigeria because of low wages and poor working environment will have no reason to leave if he/she has a wage and the working state is almost equal to that of the homeland he's migrating to. In conclusion, with the setback of overpopulation and brain drain previously suggested as the main challenges to be faced by my birthplace over the next decade, I will recommend that, family planning be implemented effectively and enforced and also provision of quality mode service be made available to avert the impending predicaments