Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is always a dispute about the most decisive component for securing a decent job. While some people think that achieving an university degree can be the determinate method to get employed, I believe accumulating experiences and improving personal skills is more important. On the one hand, those people who believe in university education think it is the essential requirement to be accepted by corporations. This is because many occupations compulsively request complex academic knowledge from higher education. For instance, for a financial analyst who needs to apply finance theories, mathematic principles and accounting regulations from undergraduate studies to resolve their projects. In contrast, If an interviewee did not achieve a high education diploma, recruiters will not consider him or her as a qualified candidate for their companies. On the other hand, in my view that getting ample work experiences and developing personal soft skills can help job seekers find decent jobs in a much easier way. The reason for that is because recruiter will believe experienced and skilful applicants can tackle sophisticated projects. For instance, a newly graduated students who took a master degree in business management and had internships at different technology corporations will be easily hired as a consultant. However, if an interviewee never worked before, it would be hard for employers to find out his or her qualifications. In conclusion, although finishing undergraduate degree with a university diploma can be consider as necessity to many companies, I still believe that work experiences and personal skills in workplaces should be considered as the vital criteria.