Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

One of the very least known universal challenges that most of the developing countries need to pay attention besides Environmental challenges are risks associated with the increasing population and illiteracy. Recent studies suggest that Tier 2 nations, especially India are prone to severe threat in the next decade with its ever-increasing population and underdeveloped education system. The alarming rise in birth rate and an acute decline in literacy rate over the last two years supports the claims of the recent surveys to a large extent. If these trends aren't addressed promptly, India might fail to create necessary employment opportunities to the next generation which in turn will create a huge gap between the upper class and lower class societies. The unsophisticated education system may not cater to the masses with its limited bandwidth and this will likely create a huge opportunity for the private education sector to boom. As poor can't afford the quality education, there might be a huge drop off rate from secondary schooling while the upper class will most likely attempt to migrate to other countries for higher studies which might have a significant impact on the overall economy as both the problems are very much interlinked. Many economists and renowned former politicians suggest the following 5 practices that can help India to address these challenges. 1. Central Government of India should work closely with their State counterparts to understand the gaps in the education system and deploy a committee to drive awareness of education among the people. 2. The government should periodically review the progress of their initiatives once every quarter and take necessary steps to refine the process. 3. Sanction more funds to develop the education infrastructure such as upgrading school buildings, adapt interactive learning methods, increase the scholarships for the eligible candidates etc. 4. To address the challenges with regards to population, the Indian Government should handle campaigns to drive family planning awareness among the public. 5. Draw census records once every two years to assess the growth based on accurate numbers rather than working on estimates on a pro-rate basis. While central cabinet has already started drafting plans to address these challenges, public surveys appeal the prime minister to incorporate the above 5 suggestions into their action plan. In conclusion, although we may not see the results pouring down from day one, at least we should see a steady improvement and more robust outcomes in the long run.