Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is often believed that it is good characteristic for people to have a sense of competition in most cultures. In my opinion, competitiveness among employees is beneficial, however this quality in daily life is more negative. This essay will describe how it affects to humans. On the one hand, having sense of competition is positive in the working environment. In other words, competitiveness helps people to grow professionally and make a career. According to the research of Harvard University, more than 75 percent of employees who was promoted in the first 3 years had sense of competition. Moreover, 9 out of 10 top managers compete with others. Therefore, I think that competitiveness in the workplace is great quality, which helps to career. On the other hand, competitiveness in the daily life is counted as being jealous. In other words, society does not accept envy human in their environment. For instance, according to American Psychological Association person, who always compares himself with others, starts to degradate. Especially, when human wants to have the same cloth, staff like " new IPhone" or " IMac" , or even family, and wastes his energy to the negative emotions. People must compare himself only with him yesterday that is why I think that man this is more negative quality. To conclude, however most societies think that competitiveness is beneficial personal skill, it depends on usage of quality in daily life or workplace. So, competitiveness in the workplace is positive characteristics, but in routine life it is more negative.