Companies sponsoring sports events for advertising purposes? What are the advantages and disadvantages for this?

Most of the companies have the utmost interest to invest money on international games which are widely popular all over the world. While I believe that sponsorship in sports bring many benefits for both team and company, many argue that it has substantial negative consequences for the player as well as the company also. Investment in international sports has been popular for its significant impact on society. Firstly, sport teams are given free sports equipment by the sponsor’s company, which they could not afford otherwise. It motivates them to practice more often with liabilities. Later, teams’ success will bring reputation for the company. Secondly, people think positively about the company and its brand who donate sports team. It also increased media exposure for a company. On the other hand, there are lots of demerits in the sponsorship. Many teams feel pressure from the sponsor company because of getting the donation from them, which creates an obstacle to play freely. In addition, team success is tightly linked to sponsor company reputation. In case of the team’s failure, companies’ good will scale down tremendously. Moreover, sometimes companies promote harmful product which is injurious to health and in consequence, people get addicted on that harmful product. In conclusion, sponsorship in any international sport events is undeniable for renowned company to advertise and promote their brands. This is obviously beneficial for both the team and the company to go ahead. Simultaneously, it hampers the reputation of the company when team – they represent - losses their match continued. But I believe that advantages outright the disadvantages.