Cognitive Dissonance Individuals sometimes experience a contradiction between their actions and their beliefs— between what they are doing and what they believe they should be done. These contradictions can cause a kind of mental discomfort known as cog

It is often argued that learning with teachers have more benefits that self-studying from sources like the internet or TV. I partly agree with this opinion and I believe that self-learning is also important as much as learning at school or university. The main advantage of learning by yourself is the opportunity to learn whatever you want regardless of your age. The internet is full of online content such as courses, tutorials, articles and many people of different ages learn from that in order to shift the occupation or extend their knowledge. And you get much more information on the online than at school or university. According to the statistics, more and more students opt to study online and I think this trend will be increasing in next years. Nevertheless, students at schools and universities can get a social contact with other people. In other words, students learn how to interact with tutors and other students. They become more social and interactive people and this is the major drawback of learning from the internet. For example, workers that have got through the universities are more competitive on the market than the employees who did not have such experience with learning at universities. To conclude, although I agree that schools are the important part of our career or study and we can learn a lot from there, I believe that online education should also be mentioned because it plays a significant role in the modern society and it might replace the current teaching system.