Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. with this statement?

It is perhaps ironic that with the all problems city dwellers face, the number of people who choose to live and work in major cities continues to multiply. Despite numerous problems that exist in urban areas, the allure of cities still attracts hordes of migrants daily. Two of the key problems facing urban dwellers will be examined, alongside possible solutions to these problems. The first major problem is related to the issue of overpopulation. Due to the vast numbers of urban migrants, many major cities around the world can no longer support the burgeoning populace. Beijing and Delhi are prime examples of this acute problem. Overpopulation often has a knock-on effect and causes other problems by placing stress on the infrastructure of a particular area. For example, unemployment rates rise because there are not enough jobs for everyone. In order to solve this problem, it is vital for governments to implement state-led family planning programs to encourage individuals to take responsibility for their own contraception. One example of this program is in China, with its “one-child” policy. It has been suggested that overcrowding is also a major problem, which is often due to the overpopulation problem. One consequence of overcrowding is that people cannot afford to live in urban areas because of exorbitant land prices. In many large cities across the globe, this has created the emergence of slums, such as in Mexico City. Slums are often inhumane places to live, as there is often a lack of sanitation, basic shelter or electricity. One possible solution is for governments to limit the number of people living in cities. One way of doing this is to regenerate rural areas, so that young people will remain there and not be tempted to move to cities. Another method is for governments to provide state-owned housing which will hopefully allow poorer inhabitants to afford to live in basic housing, rather than slums. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the economic inequality, which exists between the rich and the poor, has created key social problems such as overpopulation and overcrowding. If governments continue to neglect these two issues, then these urban problems will become more prevalent and cause widespread global collapse.