Individuals sometimes experience a contradiction between their actions and their beliefs-between what they are doing and what they believe they should be doing. These contradictions can cause a kind of mental discomfort known as cognitive dissonance. Peop

The damage to the atmosphere is increasing at an alarming rate mainly due to human activities. Even though a great deal of effort is now being made by governments all over the world, individuals also have a major part to play in minimizing global environmental hazard. To begin with, one of the major reasons for the pollution of the environment is the uncontrolled usage of automobiles. If individuals can make a conscious effort to change their lifestyle, by cutting down the practice of private cars and use public transport, it would substantially reduce the burning of fossil fuels. In other words, a serious attempt could be made by individuals to travel to work regularly by buses and trains, which are cheap and abundant. Hence, Individual perceptive towards using these transports could help in the reduction of emissions produced by vehicles, and thereby playing a vital role in addressing this issue. In addition to this, an individual could play a significant role in the safety of our ecosystem by managing an enormous amount of plastic in daily life, which is a hazardous pollutant of the soil. In other words, almost every consumer utilise plastics while doing shopping, and there is always use and throw culture. Instead of practising this, Individual efforts could be taken into account, opting for Eco-friendly substitutes. For example, people can utilise paper and cloth bags instead of plastic in supermarkets. So, the usage of plastics on the environment is devastating and must find alternatives to plastic from the individual perceptive. In conclusion, it seems to me that environmental problem is the worrying concern and individuals have a crucial role in joining hands with the government in reducing the harm caused to the surrounding. Lack of individual participation could mean that addressing the environmental issue is beyond reach.