Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live the city, while other like to live in the countryside.

It is true that as a result of people's exodus from villages to cities, the latter expand in a starling pace in order to cater for such an unrivalled increase in numbers of population. While certain individuals opt for living in towns because this offers them better education, others prefer countryside thanks to its healthy environment. On the one hand, it is perfectly reasonable for some to prefer living in urban regions. This is primarily because living over there offers them an arena in which they can have access to better education. In fact, the vast majority of the renowned educational facilities, from different tiers, are located in the heart of cities, and therefore, being close to them saves time, effort and expenses. For instance, recent British survey found that almost 10, 000 citizen immigrated from agrarian societies to London in 2004, and 75% of them have clearly stated that settling down near-by Toronto's schools and universities is extremely convenient. On the other hand, a large cross-section of people favor living in rural areas. They believe that villages provide them with healthy environment, which is suitable for raising up their children. As countryside is teeming with spacious green areas which work as a natural lung that refines the atmosphere from virulent substances such as CO2, H2S and lead, this plays a significant role when it comes to bringing up intact children without worrying about them to be afflicted with respiratory diseases such as pneumonia and asthma. For example, WHO recommends living in villages due to the mild level air contamination. In conclusion, whether living in rural or urban areas is better is certainly a contentious debate. Although dwelling in cities facilitates better learning opportunities, residing in villages is more beneficial for children's health.