Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

It is sometimes thought that corporations ought to provide sports and social facilities for local communities. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that businesses are responsible for providing local communities with sports facilities as it will greatly bring about some problems for companies. A good reason for companies to not waste money on providing sports facilities to local communities is that it would be better for businesses to spend more money on other aspects of work, such as salary increases, bonuses and extra time off. This is an essential way for staff to remain loyal to their companies and be more dedicated. For example, employees generally work very hard and are more dedicated to their works if they frequently receive more bonuses and paid overtime. Another point to consider is that sports facilities are too expensive for small companies, and they will be unable to afford their prices. This will lead to a more negative impact on a company’s budget and, without good budgeting, a company can go bankrupt. To cite an example, a small firm in Egypt wanted to become better know and raise its profile by donating some money to buy sports equipment to a local sports center. As a result, the company fails to compensate for this money; it eventually closed its door. Finally, local communities should be subsidized by the government, not by businesses. To put it another way, large, international companies are not responsible for supporting local communities because these companies should focus on their growth. Moreover, some companies do not have the funds available to buy this equipment. For instance, most international companies in South Africa would use a few portions of its profit to offer more jobs every year to the residents. This can bring more economic advantages to society as a whole. In conclusion, companies are not responsible for supporting local communities, but companies can utilize this money to spend on other aspects of work such as paid maternity and paternity leave, bonuses, and creating more jobs opportunities.