Cities around the world are continuing to expand as people leave the countryside. Some people prefer to live in the city while others prefer to live in the countryside.

These days many people prefer living in moden cities as compared to living in the countrysides. While some people think that living the countryside offer more benefits, others believe that living in cities is a better option. This essay will discuss both views. They are several reasons why many people prefer living in suburban areas. The first one is because they are quieter and peaceful than cities. This is because developments in technology, manufacturing and communication have led people to move to cities in search of work, and as a result, the number of people living the countrysides has decreased dramatically. Due to this migration pattern, countrysides have become less congested and less noisy. A second factor is that air quality in coutrysides is much better than cities. For example, most manufacturing facilities in developing countries are located near cities, and since they are the most prominet reason for air pollution, the atmosphere in these cities has become detremental for residents' health. However, others feel that living in cities offer more advantages. Firstly, the Infrastructure in most cities around the world is solid and maintained at a high level than in most countrysides. For instance, in the United Arab Emirates, big cities such as Dubai and Abu Dhabi have greate roads and bridges, whereas in other small towns is quite the opposite. Secondly, in most countires, the best universities and schools usually are in cities. This is important for families, as most parents would prefer sending their offspring to learn at the best institutions. Clearly, living in the cities has numerous advantages. In conclusion, although some people feel that cities are more developed and they are better for their children, others feel that living in the countryside is peaceful and healthier than cities.