Cinema attendance in some countries is on the decline. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Cinema was one of the major entertainment sources during the 20th century, across the globe. The current trend indicates that the number of people watching films in a cinema hall is reducing in many countries. This essay will demonstrate the causes for this change and will provide the possible solutions. It is apparent that work pressure is increasing day by day due to competition. As people spend more time at their job, they have less time for entertainment. For instance, in Asian countries like India, Singapore etc. employees work around 10 hours a day due to their work requirement. In addition to that, they spend 1 to 2 hours on average for travel. They hardly get spare times to enjoy movies. Thus it is obvious that in some areas, people do not get enough opportunity to enjoy movies. This can be solved by restricting the work to maximum 8 hours a day. Both the government and the companies should come up with a policy that the workforce is never exploited. Another important reason why some citizens do not have the interest in cinemas is due to its focus on less interesting issues. For example, most of the current South Asian movies just gravitate towards money spending and give less importance to stories or theme. After watching the film, there is nothing to study or accept from. By analysing how film industry concentrates on illegitimate factors, it is clear that the youth is definitely distancing from movies and switching to games in some nations. One way to get rid of this problem is to focus on the issue which the people enjoy. As the interest change from region to region, it is up to the regional film industry to recognise the demand for that area. As a conclusion, it is apparent that by taking some measures, by government and industries, definitely cinema viewers can be increased. As a result, the film industry can use this as a mean of creating social awareness.