Cinema attendance in some countries is on the decline. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Entertainment is an important and essential tool in everyone’s life today. Cinema and music are the most effective means of relaxation and entertainment in people’s life. They put off the stress of the people. After a hectic day in the office, one feels burden off only when he watches the television or his favourite film. However, nowadays there is a decline in people who is watching cinemas in the theatre. There are some important reasons for this cause. I will illustrate them along with the measures to solve the issue in the following phrases. In the first, the main cause for the decline in the number of people watching cinema is the arousal of piracy at peak level in the community. One feels that it is merely a waste of money to watch the film in the theatre when he can watch it for free or at a low price in the computer or in television by using the pirated DVD or CD. Secondly, people find it boring to watch the same routine stories; there are no new concepts and new messages being conveyed by the cinema. People nowadays are very busy with their daily life. Many of them prefer to stay at home to relax rather than watching a movie on the weekends. However, there are also reasons like the raised prices of the cinema tickets wherein people of all classes cannot afford it. However, measures like strict government rules for the eradication of the piracy must be implemented; seizing off the internet centres and other online centres for selling the pirated DVDs and CDs. Film industry must come up with new innovative concepts showing the advancement in technology, the life history of great leaders, historical stories and stories relating to the woman development and empowerment. Cinemas must show the reflection of the real life along with the entertainment they provide us. Furthermore, expense on film tickets must be liberalised so that everyone can watch the film. In addition, quality of the movies should be raised and there must be some standards set for the movies so that people of all the age group film comfortable to watch it. To conclude, the above-mentioned reasons are causes for the decline in the people watching movies. However, there are also remedies which I hope that the authority will look after.