Cinema attendance in some countries is on the decline. What do you think are the causes of this development and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In the past, going to the cinema was one of the commonest ways to spend one’s free time. However, nowadays, in some nations, this is not the case anymore. This essay will suggest that the root causes for this phenomenon are poor local film industry and the high cost of cinema tickets. Thus, the solutions will be to improve the movies’ quality and making the fee payable by all the population. The principle reason for the decline in cinema attendance in some countries is the poor local movie quality. Today, the main target for any film industry in these countries is only to gain some money, instead of entertaining the audience. Thus, they tend to hire inexperienced actors and use cheap resources, so that they pay less and hence, gain more. Another reason to mention is that the tickets are being even more expensive than before, which restricts the attendance to rich people, while even medium-classed population cannot afford its costs. The most practical solution to tackle this issue is to enhance the quality of film industry. Filmmakers can hire well-experienced actors and actresses, and pay more in production and advertising. This will increase the attendance and in turn, will increase the profits. The government can also help by buying international movies like Hollywood movies. One other important measure to increase numbers of the audience is to lower the costs of attendance, so as to make it accessible to all population regardless of their ability to pay. To summarise, the decline in cinema attendance has become a widespread problem in some countries. Bad quality of local film industry is one of the most important causes, but fortunately, there are many ways to improve this situation. So, this problem is expected to be solved in the coming years.