Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent decades, the question of whether or not the government should pay for children’s education has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this assistance is not without the disadvantages, the upsides will be far more significant. There are a number of drawbacks of this sponsorship. First, since a sustainable development of a nation requires to have many investments in many fields, paying all of the costs for children’s education can put more burden on national budgets. In fact, the governments need to fund properly for many key areas, such as healthcare, economy, education, which implies that every citizen should shoulder the responsibility of paying for their children’ schooling fees. Second, by supporting children’s education, either a part or all of the costs, the governments could create unfairness to childless people. This means that they may feel angry or irritated if knowing that their tax income is not spent on their benefits. On the other hand, this suggestion has various benefits for children’s education. First, in order to encourage more children go to school, the school fees funded by the government can relieve the burden finacial for many families. For example, their parents can have more money to spend on food, health care, which develops society. Second, if most of children go to school, illteracy rate will be reduced. This means that the workerforce gets better, which can significantly contribute to the increase of the country. In conclusion, although this suggestion will cause some problems, the advantages will be far sharper. By considering, the government will have the best decision.