Gave your opinion on the following statement "Happiness is a direction, not a place"

My opinion is that Sydney J. Harris wants to give us an alternative to a joyful life. Her statement is pure and the message sent is powerful for the people that forgot how to enjoy the road, not just the finish line. Firstly, so many people around are disappointed about small things. I think that people should lower their expectations, this will help them to feel joy even when they make a mistake. For example, a lot of teenagers these days are suffering from depression, that’s happening because nobody teaches them how to see bad moments in their life, as opportunities. Furthermore, lowering expectations might be a healthy way of thinking, making humans more confident and self-aware. Happiness comes from simple actions. Secondly, on the other hand, nobody can always be happy. The delight of our lives depends upon the quality of our thoughts and the quality of our living. An ill person won't be as happy as a healthy person because of that oppressive thought. Of course, rising happiness of a person isn't impossible, an example of this is helping those in need. Moreover, the Buddhist work years to achieve Nirvana, the perfect peace and happiness. My conclusion is that happiness is the direction, but we should work on it to maintain it in this way.