Multinational Companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Considering the fact that the Internacional companies are everywhere in developing nations, they result in positively and negatively at the same time. Thus, this essay shall discuss what are the benefits of international companies in developing countries as well as disadvantages. One of the advantages of multinational companies in developing countries is that they help to increase the level of employment. This is because by increasing the number of different international companies, citizens have more chances to get a job. Therefore, when a country cannot support its inhabitants with jobs, then these businesses are a good opportunity to contribute to the developing countries. For example, in Kosovo, within five years the level of unemployment has dropped by 21 percent due to the investments of foreign companies. One the other hand, besides the many benefits of international companies in developing countries, they also have some disadvantages by increasing the competition on the local businesses. What I mean by this is that the competition has influenced citizens to purchase products from foreign markets and this affected negatively on local communities. Moreover, this made some of the traditional stores to lose their profit and customers. For instance, according to the New York Times Magazine, the growth of the multinational companies in the developing countries resulted in closing down some of the local businesses because foreign products have become more preferable by customers in those countries. In conclusion, considering the aforementioned arguments, we can see that the multinational companies provide advantages and disadvantages by rising job opportunities and the competition among local businesses.