Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in child’s academic performance? What other pre-school factors influence a child’s later academic achievements?

A person who starts neutering early in their childhood would be able to acquire a good score in their high school. This essay will discuss about how reading ability will affect in the school work which makes them able to understand the things easily and give focus on other skills such as a logical thinking and other elementary school characteristic like sports activity makes them more disciple and active. To begin with, the most important reason is that a child who able to do a reading in their early childhood can start to enhance a new skill such as an analytical thinking. Having the enlightenment of basic things creates self-esteem in a juvenile and makes them to explore new skills. This will also provide more time as having basic skills and give more concentration on the study; as having more information than their peer student also build a competitive atmosphere in which a child tries to represent themselves better to others. For example, a child who knows English language well can be considered as a brighter student compare to all pupils in their class and that thing would make proud of them. Thus, having basic skills gives more time to learn new skills and provides motivation also. On the other hand, there are certain peculiarity comes with the student from their elementary school, which helps them in their junior school. Firstly, teacher guides them to do participate in different sports. This type of activity becomes helpful for physical and mental development of a person. Even in the game player has to obey the rules; as a result becomes a disciple and by playing sports daily they understand the importance of time and regularity. Secondly, after involving different activity makes them a dynamic person who is able to perform different type of task. For instance, in a school, students are participating in the annual function in which they explore their singing, dancing and drama skills. In conclusion, early childhood would be spent on the reading than it makes a person able to learn more skills in the college preparatory school, and impose crucial skills like regularity, punctuality.