Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on in their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a Child's academic performance. What other pre-school factors influence a child's later academic achievements.

From the ancient period reading skill is considered as a rudimentary knowledge for everyone even in children. So, in the early stage of children's reading habit, build a better performance in their school studies. It is agreed that reading skills are important for a child's academic performance. This essay will discuss how these skills will improve their quality of study and also consider other pre-school factors influence a toddler's later academic achievement Firstly, we should introduce our baby with a short story which enclosed with pictures and colouring pencils may captivated by them. In this way, we can improve their reading habit. For instance, it is commonly accepted that at the age of three, our offspring shows some curiosity towards colour pencils, books, pen etc. In pre-schools the tutor train their students to deal with books which also contain short stories. As a result of this, they can get a great knowledge in that language and it will be beneficial for their future. Secondly, there are so many pre-school factors will boost their learning ability. Today's pre-school coaching entirely differs from the past. A case study conducted by the state educational department revealed that, many of the pre-schools are modernized and now they use the latest version of syllabus. Moreover, they use a special play section that improves their thinking level, such as puzzle mat, story telling, building blocks etc. Accordingly, these extra activities influence a preschoolers's academic building ability. Moreover, these extras make a child's progression into an adult. To summarise, the early stage reading custom is an important factor in a child's growth. In order to improve the reading skills we must introduce the world of library into his life. In his way, the kids may impress by books which contain lots of stories. As a result of all these, a kid will grow faster in mentally.