Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world.

Crimes nowadays are more prevalent in all parts of the world. Clearly, the crime rates have increased over the years, as seen in the news and as shown in Statistics. Some believe that this is mainly due to the influence of violent games that the children played. In my opinion, violent games can have a big impact on a child's views, opinions and attitudes which could influence their decision making thus, making them more prone to commit misconduct. Online gaming is predominant these days. This is due to the availability and ease of access to computers. Violent games in this modern world are more dominant. Most children due to the influence of their peers are playing this type of games. As we can see, most people, especially after school, are being attracted to go online and compete with their friends on games like the craft of war, counter strike etc. These games are considered to be dangerous because they are showing a lot of violent stuff like killing, shooting by means of gun and rape. The violent games can play a major role in a child's overall being. Aggression and impatience can be a result of this kind of play which can be a major cause why people are becoming evil which leads them to commit crimes. An example we can site is the one that I recently saw on the news where a 10-year-old boy becomes addicted to counter strike and when his mother scolded him and stop him from playing the said game, he killed his mother. This instance illustrates how violent gaming can have a huge effect on increasing a child tendency to do an offence. In summary, we can say that violent these violent games have a detrimental effect on youth which can cause a rise in crime rates. Therefore, all parents should guide and monitor their springs. They should limit their child's exposure to this kind of stuff. Laws can also be implemented so that strict rules can be provided to decrease the exposure to these aggressive plays.