Children today play very violent games. This must be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities world. What are your opinion on this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In past, there was not huge information about everything in all over the world, therefore, people had their unique lifestyle. In this day and age, with technology, it is inevitable to not be aware of information that existed in the whole world. In my opinion, it is must be true that children learn violence through the media and from people’s behaviour. As we can see, children tend to play indoor games like video games and they often choose the violent game. Due to the high crime rate, people want to care for their children more than before, even may tell them stories about the crimes which happened recently in their neighbourhood. They believe that children must be aware of dangerous situations to be ready for acting properly. Besides, the internet and news are full of this information and everyone could easily read it and find out what is going on. These thoughts may affect our communication and society. Since children undergo this situation, they tend to play more violent games and even be happy with them. Although these acts of violence might harm their feelings unconsciously and gradually be part of their characters in future, they are interested in playing it or even play with their friends and combat with each other. They struggle to win and do everything to not to be a looser. To draw in conclusion, I think if violent games increase sharply, it will have a bad influence on people, especially on children’s traits.