Some organizations impose the rule of wearing a uniform in the workplace. Do you think that employees in certain organizations should wear a uniform? What is your viewpoint on this issue?

Today´s world is the world of competitions and survival. If you want to succeed, you have to face and battle challenges and you have to show that you are undoubtedly the best. It also applies to your company and business. One of the methods to improve and depict a better image of your company is to unify the employees by asking them to wear uniforms. It is important that a company or an organisation shows a positive image to the public. In developed countries where there exists a free market and  people have the opportunity to choose between many, they surely will be attracted to the best ones. Subsequently, the more customers an organisation or company has, the more successful they will be. Let´s imagine that you visit a company where it´s employees wear different type of clothes and you can barely recognize who belongs there and who doesn´t. It will certainly affect your experiences and overall evaluation of that company. On the other side, if you for instance visit a car renting company and all the employees wear uniforms which represent that company, it gives you the feeling that you are dealing with proper the people and company. Furthermore, similar to schools, uniforms hides the differences (economic and social classes) between members and all will appear the same. This will make the "weaker" parts of the company or organisation feel confident and relax hence they will focus more on their job and the productivity will increase. Those who object the idea of introduction of uniforms may argue that by this the companies and organisations take the freedom of choice of clothes from the members. It is partly true, but of course, each company and the organisation has its own rules that must be obeyed. To conclude, I believe that the companies or organisations who regularly deal with customers directly and are in contact with people all the time can better their appearance and impact on customers by introducing uniforms to their employees.