An increasing number of students are now going to English-Speaking countries to learn the language.

English is one of the most widely spoken languages around the world and it is indeed regarded as the "international language". It has taken the world by storm and everyone around the globe striving hard to master this language. Take the example of China, where you have the largest English speaking population. Some would suggest that the best way to learn a foreign language is by learning in the country where the language is being used as the natural choice. But in my view, there are several other options available to conquer the skill of English conversation. Learning English in your home country seems to be more viable and economical when compared to the option of going out in native English speaking countries. For instance, now there is a plethora of world renowned English teaching institution available across all over India in every nook and corner. So now it is easier to access these facilities and indeed these resources are quite affordable taking into consideration the fierce competition they need to tackle. Another feasible option is that now English teachers from around the globe have now started imparting their lessons on English via their websites. Some do it for free and sometimes you need to enrol for some online course by paying a fee. In terms of resource, there is an abundance of the same in the country itself. So going abroad for this doesn't seem rationale. Some would argue that being with native speakers in their country will certainly ensure an environment conducive to learn English in a faster and more efficient way. But you can simulate these environments here in your country as well by practising this language with the people you encounter on daily basis. In case there are fewer people to talk to, then there are numerous speaking communities available on the internet consisting of native English speakers. In short, the same experience that you'll get while learning in an English speaking country can be replicated in your country thanks to growing popularity of this language and the availability of internet around the globe.